fbpx
web development training in Nigeria

It is finally Here…

Web design from scratch in 6 weeks. HTML, JS, JQUERY, CSS, Bootstrap, WordPress, PHP and SQL all covered.

What you’ll learn

  • Develop a website for your business
  • Learn how to make beautiful, interactive websites
  • Learn Industry best practices
  • Earn money from your new skills

Requirements

  • No experience required.

Course content (What you will learn)

WHAT YOU WILL LEARN IN HTML

  • What does the bootcamp cover
  • Hosting and control panel
  • Uploading files to your server
  • Text Editors
  • Getting Help
  • Hello World
  • The Structure Of A Webpage
  • Coding Exercise i:  The structure of a Webpage
  • The Structure Of A Webpage: example.html
  • Your Own example.com
  • Header Tags
  • Header Tags: headertags.html
  • Coding Exercise ii: Header Tags in Html
  • Paragraphs
  • Paragraphs: paragraphs.html
  • Formatting Text
  • Formatting Text: textdecoration.html
  • Coding Exercise iii: Text Decoration
  • Unordered Lists
  • Unordered Lists: unorderedlists.html
  • Ordered Lists
  • Ordered Lists: orderedlists.html
  • Images
  • Images: images.html
  • Forms
  • Forms: forms.html
  • Links
  • Links: links.html
  • Tables
  • Tables: tables.html
  • HTML Entities
  • IFrames
  • IFrames: iframes.html
  • Putting it all together: HTML Project
  • HTML Project: project_helloworld.html
  • HTML Further Reading and practice (W3school.com)
  • HTML Quiz

WHAT YOU WILL LEARN IN CSS

  • What is CSS?
  •  Inline CSS
  • Inline CSS: inlinecss.html
  • Internal CSS
  • Internal CSS: internalcss.html
  • Classes and IDs
  • Classes And IDs: classesandids.html
  • Divs
  • Divs: divs.html
  • Colors
  • Floating
  • Floating: floating.html
  • Positioning
  • Positioning: positioning.html
  • Margins
  • Margins: margins.html
  • Padding
  • Padding: padding.html
  • Borders
  • Borders: borders.html
  • Fonts
  • Fonts: fonts.html
  • Styling Text
  • Styling Text: stylingtext.html
  • Aligning Text
  • Styling Links
  • Styling Links: stylinglinks.html
  • BBC Website Project Note
  • CSS Project: BBC News Website (1)
  • CSS Project: BBC News Website (2)
  • CSS Project: BBC News Website (3)
  • CSS Project: BBC News Website (4)
  •  CSS Project: BBC News Website (5)
  • BBC News Website: bbc.html
  • External CSS
  • CSS Reference
  • CSS Further Reading
  • Quiz 2: CSS – Quiz

WHAT YOU WILL LEARN IN JAVASCRIPT

  • What Is Javascript?
  • Internal Javascript
  • Internal Javascript: internaljavascript.html
  • Accessing Elements
  • Accessing Elements: accessingelements.html
  • Responding To A Click
  • Responding To A Click: respondingtoaclick.html
  • Changing Website Content
  • Changing Website Content: changingwebsitecontent.html
  • Mini Challenge: Disappearing Circles
  • Mini Challenge: Disappearing Circles minichallenge.html
  • Variables
  • Variables: variables.html
  •  Arrays
  • Arrays: arrays.html
  • If Statements
  • If Statements: if.html
  • Javascript Game – How Many Fingers?
  • Javascript Game – How Many Fingers?: howmanyfingers.html
  • For Loops
  • For Loops: forloops.html
  • While Loops
  • While Loops: whileloops.html
  • Functions
  • Javascript Project – Reaction Tester (1)
  • Javascript Project – Reaction Tester (2)
  • Javascript Project – Reaction Tester (3)
  • Javascript Project – Reaction Tester: reactiontester.html and script.js
  • External Javascript
  • External Javascript: externaljs.html
  • Javascript Reference
  • Javascript Further Reading
  • Quiz 3: Javascript – Quiz

WHAT YOU WILL LEARN IN JQUERY

  • What Is jQuery?
  • Embedding jQuery
  • Embedding jQuery – embeddingjquery.html
  • Detecting A Click
  • Detecting A Click: click.html
  • Changing Website Content
  • Changing Website Content: changingwebsitecontent.html
  • Changing Styles
  • Changing Styles: changingcss.html
  • Fading Content
  • Fading Content: fadingcontent.html
  • Animating Content
  • Animating Content: animatingcontent.html
  • Loading Data With AJAX
  • Loading Data With AJAX: ajax.html
  • Regular Expressions
  • Regular Expressions: regex.html
  • Mini Project – Form Validation
  • Mini Project – Form Validation: validation.html
  • Introducing jQuery UI
  • Introducing jQuery UI: jqueryui.html
  • Draggables & Resizables
  • Draggables: draggable.html
  • Resizables: resizable.html
  • Droppables
  • Droppables: droppable.html
  • Accordion And Sortables
  • Sortables: sortable.html
  • Accordion: accordion.html
  • Project – CodePlayer
  • Project – CodePlayer: codeplayer.html
  • jQuery Further Reading
  • Quiz 4: jQuery – Quiz

WHAT YOU WILL LEARN IN BOOTSTRAP

  • What Is Bootstrap?
  • Bootstrap Hello World
  • Bootstrap Hello World: helloworld.html
  • The Grid System
  • The Grid System: grid.html
  • Navbars
  • Navbars: navbars.html
  • Forms And Tables
  • Forms And Tables: formsandtables.html
  • Bootstrap Components
  • Bootstrap Components: components.html
  • Bootstrap Modals
  • Bootstrap Modals: modals.html
  • ScrollSpy
  • ScrollSpy: scrollspy.html
  • Project – App Landing Page (Introduction)
  • Project – App Landing Page
  • Project – App Landing Page: landingpage.html
  • Bootstrap Further Reading
  • Twitter Bootstrap – Quiz

WHAT YOU WILL LEARN IN WORDPRESS

  • What Is WordPress?
  • The WordPress Dashboard
  • Themes and Plugins
  • Premium Themes
  • Creating a Website
  • Creating A Blog
  • Creating A Shop
  • Basic SEO guidlines
  • Challenge – Make A Website
  • WordPress Further Reading
  • Quiz 6: Wordpress – Quiz

WHAT YOU WILL LEARN IN PHP

  • What Is PHP?
  •  Hello World
  • Hello World: helloworld.php
  •  Error Messages in PHP
  • Variables
  • Variables: variables.php
  • Arrays
  • If Statements
  •  For And Foreach
  •  For And Foreach: for.php
  • While Loops
  • Sending Email With PHP
  • Sending Email With PHP: sendingemail.php
  • GET Variables
  • GET Variables: get.php
  • POST Variables
  •  Post Variables – postvariables.php
  • Mini Project – Contact Form
  • Mini Project – Contact Form: contactform.php
  • Project – Weather Scraper
  • Project – Weather Scraper: weatherscraper.php
  • PHP Further Reading
  • Quiz 7: PHP – Quiz

WHAT YOU WILL LEARN IN MySQL

  • What is MySQL?
  • Connecting To A MySQL Database
  • Connecting To A MySQL Database: connecting.php
  • Retrieving Data From A Database
  • Retrieving Data From A Database: retrieving.php
  • Adding Data To A Database
  • Adding Data To A Database: adding.php
  • Looping Through Data
  • Looping Through Data – looping.php
  • Session Variables
  • Session Variables: sessions.php
  • Cookies
  • Cookies: cookies.php
  • Storing Passwords Securely
  • Storing Passwords Securely: passwords.php
  • Project – Secret Diary (1)
  • Project – Secret Diary (2)
  • Project – Secret Diary – diary.php
  • MySQL Further Reading
  • Quiz 8: MySQL – Quiz

YOU WILL ALSO LEARN

  • Freelancing Opportunities
  • Agency Setup
  • Internship / Employment Opportunities

THEN FINALLY

FINAL PROJECT AND CERTIFICATION

Classes Begin on Monday 8th of July 2019
for 6 weeks.
CLASS SCHEDULE:
Monday – Wednesday : 10:00am – 2:30pm  (30 minute break)

WEEKEND CLASSES:
Thursday   : 3pm – 6pm
Friday :      : 3pm – 6pm
Saturday    : 10am – 6pm (30 minute Break )

FEE : N30,000 (PAYABLE TWICE)
50% Upfront and 50% before the Bootcamp is complete.

ALL STUDENTS MUST MAKE AT LEAST 70% ATTENDANCE AND COMPLETE ALL COURSE WORK AND PROJECT TO EARN A CERTIFICATE.

REGISTER FOR THE NEXT BATCH NOW!

What are you waiting for ?

Class can Admit only the First 15 students. Click the button to Register now and Secure a seat for the next batch.

THERE ARE TONNES OF GOODIES WAITING FOR YOU ONCE YOU REGISTER

  1.  A cool branded Codesmithers POLO Tshirt.
  2. Web Design and web development Ebooks and materials.

You can invite a friend so that you both get up to 20% discount on tuition fees as rebate once you both make full payments.

What are you still waiting for ?? The future awaits you at the end of this bootcamp. Click the Button below to register online or register in person at our office (see below for address and phone number).

We are here to Answer your questions.

Located at No 9, Ajeigbe Bus Stop, Opposite Dikat, Olusanya Area, Ring Road Ibadan, Oyo state.

If you have further questions or enquiries , do not hesitate to call us on 0907 037 5006 or 0907 037 5003

REGISTER FOR THE NEXT BATCH NOW!

What are you waiting for ?

Class can Admit only the First 15 students. Click the button to Register now and Secure a seat for the next batch.